2012 Program




2017 WDPFR Conference


Tuesday, February 7th and Wednesday February 8th


View Program Schedule




Registration: CALS Conference Services 608-263-1672


Program Info: Scott Rankin 608-263-2008



Conference Powerpoint Presentations

Click a link below to open the Powerpoint (ppt)


Welcome! (ppt)

NMPF Decision to StopTail Docking by M. Gats Riddell NMPF-AABP (ppt)
What's New in 2015 PMO by Laura Trass, WDATCP (ppt)
Plate Cooler Scenarios by Laura Trass, WDATCP (ppt)
On Farm Crisis Preparedness by Brenda Murphy, WMMB (ppt)
Automatic Milking Installation by Tim Anderson, WDATCP (ppt)




The 2017 Program Committee is:

Wendy Bautch, Grassland, Greenwood, WI
Mike Dickman, IBA, Viroqua, WI
Gaylen Guyer, DuPont Pioneer, Johnston, IA
Eric Helms, AgSource, Marshfi eld, WI
Dean Hines, Ellsworth Creamery, Ellsworth, WI
Tom McCaulley, Land O’ Lakes, Kiel, WI
JR Neu, Sartori Cheese, Plymouth, WI
Scott Rankin, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Food Science, UW-Madison
Pam Ruegg, DVM, MPVM, Professor, Department of Dairy Science, UW-Madison
Glen Woychik, AMPI, Blair, WI


2017 Program Speakers include:

Tim Anderson, WDATCP, Madison, WI
Bryant Gill, Fabulous Farm Babe, Platteville, WI
Don Niles, Dairy Dreams, LLC, Casco, WI
Mike North, Commodity Risk Management Group, Platteville, WI
Mark Puliafi co, WEBCO Chemical, Dudley, ME
Pam Ruegg, DVM, MPVM, Professor, Department of Dairy Science, UW-Madison
Chris Theder, WDATCP, Lake Mills, WI
Laura Traas, WDATCP, Madison, WI


Past Conference Archives